What's Happening Around Campus

Author Visit-Elisabet Velasquez

Location: Kasperzak Center
 MVCDS will be hosting a virtual author visit with Elisabet Velasquez for 7th-12th grade students. Here is an excerpt from her book “When We Make It,” an unforgettable, torrential, and hopeful debut young adult novel-in-verse that redfines what it means to “make it,” for readers of Nicholasa Mohr and Elizabeth Acevedo. Click here to view her poem, “Professional Spanish Knocks on the Door.”
Back
Maumee Valley Country Day School is the only PreK-12th grade accredited, co-educational, and independent school in Northwest Ohio and Southeast Michigan.